Note to self

When sending a message to a vendor to schedule a meeting, make sure you actually send said message to the vendor and not just the fiance. 

Note sent:

From: Stephanie <@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, Jul 8, 2009 at 1:46 PM
Subject: Re: Meeting
To: [Fiance]

Hi Mark,
 
Sorry it took me so long to get back to you – A works afternoons/early evenings so I was trying to get his schedule. We could do Thursday (now tomorrow – yikes! sorry about that.) but it would have to be 7 or later. Would that work at all?

Damage control note sent today:

Hi Mark,
Wow, I was wondering why I hadn’t heard back from you on my message below, so I went back and checked and I guess it would help if I would actually send it!? (sent it to A, but not you!) My many apologies for being a space cadet.
 
I understand if this won’t work for you at this late notice now, but let me know if it does still. Otherwise, would next week be ok? Thanks so much  and again, so sorry!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

